I’m not quite sure if it really is called Nasi Telapan Lelapan but it tasted nice. It looks like Ayam Penyet, and is served like Ayam Penyet, but it’s not. We’re in Miri right now and I just discovered Madli’s Cafe (or restaurant?) and their food isn’t that bad. Bruneians probably know it already since I saw quite a few Bruneians eating there but this is new to me – going around Miri alone looking for places is new to me. And it’s fun! Oh wait, I’ve already mentioned that in the past post.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get to take a photo of my food. I was too hungry to wait by then (long drive from home) but I managed to take the photo on the right while waiting for our food to come. As you can see, everyone’s busy grabbing their drinks but my father-in-law noticed the camera and started to pose =)